Emergency Support:

Please call +1 289-695-6162, or email: techsupport@applanix.com

For Marine support,  please call +44 1691-700500, or email: marinesupport@applanix.com

General Support Enquiries:

Applanix Product Support can be reached in normal business hours by contacting your designated support representative. Please consult the list below for the full contact directory. For additional account support, log into your customer account here:

Support Login

Not registered yet? Click here to register

For additional information or assistance, please contact Keith Reid, Director of Customer Support: kreid@applanix.com

Support Representatives

Category Name Details Region Product
Air, Land, Indoor

Rasekh Fatmi
Regional Support Manager

+1 289-695-6078
rfatmi@applanix.com

Americas / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Air,Land,Indoor
Air, Land

Nico Jaeger
Regional Support Manager

+49 (0)3050 968 547
njaeger@applanix.com

Europe Air,Land
Marine

Adrian Gibbons
Regional Support Manager

+44 (0)1691 700500
agibbons@applanix.com

Europe / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Marine
Marine

John Carss
Customer Support Engineer

+1 832-961-0946
jcarss@applanix.com

Americas Marine
Marine

Gaelle Granjard
Technical Support Engineer

+44 (0)1691 700500
ggranjard@applanix.com

Europe / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Marine
Marine

Darren Billard
Technical Support Engineer

+1 832-465-4023
dbillard@applanix.com

Americas Marine
Air, Land

Judith Mariampillai
Product Support Analyst

+1 289-695-6058
jmariampillai@applanix.com

Americas / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Air,Land
Air, Land, Indoor

Harsil Jani
Product Support Analyst

+1 289-695-6053
hjani@applanix.com

Americas / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Air,Land,Indoor
Air, Land, Indoor

Arif Mohamed
Product Support Analyst

+1-289-695-6020
amohamed@applanix.com

Americas / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Air,Land,Indoor
Air, Land

Jackson Chung
Product Support Analyst

+1 289-695-6072
jchung@applanix.com

Americas / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Air,Land
Air, Land

Kurt Bioletti
Product Support Analyst

+1 289-695-6035
kbioletti@applanix.com

Americas / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Air,Land
Air, Land

Anna Jarvis
Product Support Analyst

+1 289-695-6052
ajarvis@applanix.com

Americas / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Air,Land
Air, Land

Michael Herrmann
Product Support Analyst

+49 (0)3050 968 542
mherrmann@applanix.com

Europe Air,Land
Air, Land

Vasileia Apostolidou
Customer Support Delegate, Berlin

+49 (0)3092 364 505
vapostolidou@applanix.com

Europe Air,Land
Repair

Richard Nakhoul
Repair Centre Manager

+1 289-695-6081
rnakhoul@applanix.com

Global Repair
Repair

Lukasz Tracz
Repair Centre Technologist

+1 289-695-6066
ltracz@applanix.com

Global Repair
Warranty, Land, Air, Indoor

Angie Spierenburg
Warranties and Services - Land, Indoor, Air Systems

+1 289-695-6087
aspierenburg@applanix.com

Americas/ Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Warranty,Land,Air,Indoor
Warranty, Marine

Mark Field
Warranties - Marine Systems

+44 (0)1691 700500
mfield@applanix.com

Global Warranty,Marine
Warranty, Land, Air, Indoor

Jeff Longos
Warranties and Services - Land, Indoor, Air Systems

+1 289-695-6051
cell: +1 416 725 4973
jlongo@applanix.com

Europe Warranty,Land,Air,Indoor

Sales Contacts

Category Name Details Region Product
Marine, Air, Land, Indoor, UAV

Eric Liberty
Director of Sales 

+1 289-695-6009
cell: +1 647-287-5593
eliberty@applanix.com

Americas / Europe/ Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Air,Land,Marine,Indoor
Air

Kevin Perkins
Executive Account Manager
Airborne Systems

+1 289-695-6061
cell: +1 416-271-5124
kperkins@applanix.com

North America Air
Air

Jesús Ruiz
Regional Account & Business Development Manager
Airborne Products

+33 (0)5.34.52.36.91
cell: +33 (0)6.15.61.68.49
jruiz@applanix.com

Europe, South America Air
Land, Air

Naush Ladha 
Sales & Channel Development Manager

+1 289-695-6134
cell: +1 403-870-4200
nladha@applanix.com

Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Land,Air
UAV

Bradley Schmidt 

Sales Manager, UAV Market Segment

+1 289-695-6136 
cell: +1 647-274-6726 
bschmidt@applanix.com 

Americas / Europe / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania UAV,Air
Land

Brad Ysseldyk
Worldwide Sales Manager
Land Products

+1 289-695-6120
cell: +1 647-290-5569
bysseldyk@applanix.com

Americas / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Land
Land

Federica Zampa
Regional Sales Manager
Land Products Europe & Russia

+39 338 4377790
fzampa@applanix.com

Europe Land
Marine

Mark Field
Business Manager
Marine Systems

+44 (0)1691 700500
cell: +44 (0)7736 737900
mfield@applanix.com

Europe/ Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Marine
Marine

Rick Morton 
Manager, Business Development 
Marine Products

+1 713-936-2990
cell: +1 443-254-3901
rmorton@applanix.com

Americas Marine
Land, Air, Indoor

Angie Spierenburg
Manager, Inside Sales

+1 289-695-6087
cell: +1 647-406-0053
aspierenburg@applanix.com

 

Americas / Asia / Mid East / Africa / Oceania Land,Air,Indoor
Land, Air, Indoor

Jeff Longo
Manager, Inside Sales

+1 289-695-6051
cell: +1 416 725 4973
jlongo@applanix.com

 

Europe Land,Air,Indoor

Terms and Conditions

For Applanix' general terms and conditions of sale, please click here.

For the Addendum to terms and conditions of sale for Applanix authorized resellers, please click here.

For the End User License Agreement (EULA) for Applanix software and related products, please click here.

For Applanix' general terms and conditions of purchase, please click here.

Job Title  Department Date
Product Support Analyst Customer Support December 2017

SUMMARY:

The successful candidate will provide technical support and assistance to sales personnel and customers through the selling cycle, perform product installation and customization, and provide after sale support.

RESPONSIBILITIES

  • Provides advice and consultation to customers, internal sales reps and product managers on applications, product performance and installation critical topics
  • Assists in proposal preparation by providing input and clarification for technical details
  • Participates in the technical training of staff and clients in use of company products
  • Undertakes product installation and complex customization, collaborating with engineering staff and clients
  • Responds to customer enquiries and assists in resolving complex problems during installation phases of project
  • Participates in product technical reviews, impact assessments of new releases and reviews of competitive activity, and recommends product enhancements to engineering and sales staff
  • Prepares documentation regarding modifications, troubleshooting procedures and problem resolutions
  • Undertakes troubleshooting, at customer site, as required for complex problems
  • Undertakes maintenance, preparation and basic repair of Applanix hardware products as required
  • Provides technical guidance and direction to less experienced staff
  • Follows and ensures compliance to workplace operating and environmental, health and safety procedures and guidelines

QUALIFICATIONS:

  • Bachelor’s degree in Engineering
  • 3-5 years’ experience in technical support or customer service
  • Knowledge of GPS/IMU technology
  • Working knowledge of Mapping and Surveying Industry
  • Ability to present technical information in understandable form for non-technical recipients
  • Working knowledge of the company’s products
  • Excellent interpersonal and communications skills (verbal and written)
  • Excellent customer service skills
  • Ability to manage stressful situations
  • Extensive travel may be required
  • Requirement to be available and respond to off-duty calls on a 24/7 basis
  • Ability to work independently and in a team environment
  • Ability to set priorities and meet deadlines as well as remain flexible 

How to Apply:

Please send your resume and cover letter to jobs@applanix.com

Applanix is committed to an Accessible workplace and provides an Accessible recruitment process. Please note that we can accommodate disabilities upon request. Please let us know if you require any accommodations.

Job Title  Department Date
Software Engineer - Real Time Engineering January 22, 2018

SUMMARY:

Reporting to the Development Manager, your primary role will be to develop software and algorithms for a real time positioning system. The candidate should have sufficient experience with multi-sensor systems to be able to partake in systems engineering and integration tasks. This position also
requires some travel to interact directly with OEM customers on system requirements and implementation.

RESPONSIBILITIES

  • Develop software for multi-sensor mapping system
  • Implementation of various navigation algorithms & testing - tuning of system performance
  • Integration of various sensors including GNSS, Inertial, Optical and others
  • System level testing, in-field testing and debugging
  • Working closely with product managers to refine requirements
  • Design documentation
  • Participate in product life cycle development
  • Travel to meet OEM customers to understand requirements, discuss implementation option

QUALIFICATIONS:

  • Bachelor’s Degree or Higher - in Computer Science or Engineering
  • Expertise in C++ and Formal knowledge of Real-Time systems
  • 5+ years of Experience in system level integration
  • Experience with GNSS & Inertial and positioning systems is a strong asset
  • Strong interpersonal skills and a Team player
  • Excellent communications skills & independent developer

How to Apply:

Please apply to this job here: https://chm.tbe.taleo.net/chm03/ats/careers/requisition.jsp?org=TRIMBLE&cws=4&rid=13171

Applanix is committed to an Accessible workplace and provides an Accessible recruitment process. Please note that we can accommodate disabilities upon request. Please let us know if you require any accommodations.

Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook
To Top